Executive Committee

Last Updated: 30 July 2019

ABC is run as two tires management organizations with a 13 members Executive Committee elected every two years by the General Body of ABC consisting of life/general members. The elected Executive Committee members serve voluntarily, review project activities and account on a bi-monthly basis. The General Body of ABC is overall responsible to provide strategic direction and guideline to the Executive Committee, oversee the planned activities and approve the budget of different projects of ABC on annual basis.
The Executive Committee Members for the year 2019 & 2020:

  • Mr. K. M. Zainul Abedin, President
  • Prof. Md. Saleh Uddin, Sr. Vice President
  • Mr. M. Khairul Alam, Vice President
  • Mr. Md. Akhterul Alam, General Secretary
  • Mrs. Lutfa Islam, Asstt. General Secretary
  • Mrs. Munira Khan, Treasurer
  • Mr. Habibullah Khan, Joint Treasurer
  • Mrs. Jahan Ara Rob, Executive Member
  • Mr. Md. Rubayet Hossain, Executive Member
  • Engr. Mirza Abu Taher, Executive Member  
  • Col. ASM Manzur Morshed Chowdhury (Retd), Psc, PhD,  Executive Member   
  • Mr. Ahmed Farooque, Executive Member